Dr Paritat Silpakit
Psychiatrist and Medical Director
leadership
Mae Rim,
A sixteen-bedroom clinical estate in the Chiang Mai hills, run non-12-step, with a psychiatrist medical director and round-the-clock nursing.
The Beekeeper House is a sixteen-bedroom residential centre on a two-hectare botanical estate at Mae Rim, north of Chiang Mai, opened in June 2022 as the flagship of The Beekeeper Group. The model is explicitly non-12-step: an integrated clinical programme under a Thai psychiatrist medical director, with medically assisted detox managed on site and a 24-hour nursing team, and a firm thirty-five day minimum stay. Clients live communally and take part in group work: the published schedule is two individual psychology sessions of 90 minutes and seven group sessions a week. The clinic publishes an AACI accreditation certificate in its own legal name, classified under Psychiatric and Behavioral Facilities, and states a Thai Ministry of Public Health licence for which no number and no register entry could be found. The published roster runs to around 45 to 50 people, which is a deep disclosure, although most non-leadership staff appear by first name only. No price of any kind is published for the clinic itself.
The clinic publishes a named roster of roughly 45 to 50 people across leadership, clinical, nursing, external supervision, admissions, wellness, kitchen, grounds and finance, on its own team page. Eleven hold a clinical or clinical-governance role at this site, of whom seven are published with a surname.
Psychiatrist and Medical Director
leadership
Chief Executive Officer and Director
leadership
Principal Psychologist, titled Clinical Director on the clinic's second domain
psychology
Associate Programme Development and Quality Director, Counselling Psychologist
psychology
Counselling Psychologist
psychology
External Clinical Supervisor, Health Psychologist
clinical supervision
External Clinical Supervisor, External Support and Aftercare, Clinical Psychologist
clinical supervision
Clinical Team Leader, titled Therapist on the clinic's second domain
psychology
No practitioner registration number is published for anyone. The clinic states HCPC, BPS, APA and Ahpra registrations for individual clinicians. All seven register lookups remained open on 2026-09-15 because each register requires an interactive form.
Minimum 35 days, extendable
-
A non-12-step integrated clinical programme built from an individual assessment, combining CBT, DBT, EMDR, schema therapy, compassion focused therapy and somatic work with daily yoga, meditation, sound bath, Thai massage, strength training, Muay Thai and jiu-jitsu, plus cultural excursions. The published schedule is two individual psychology sessions of 90 minutes and seven group psychology sessions a week, so roughly two thirds of scheduled clinical hours are in groups. Each client is paired with a therapist for the stay.
Clinically determined, inside the residential stay
-
Medically assisted detoxification delivered on site, with the clinic stating that it can manage most cases of medically assisted detox in house. Clients entering detox are assessed by the medical director, a named psychiatrist, who co-designs the programme. The clinic states 24-hour medical supervision and monitoring by its medical team, without stating that a physician or psychiatrist provides that cover.
Subject to the same 35-day minimum
-
The same property, team and minimum stay marketed through a second brand site as a residential mental health retreat for stress, anxiety, burnout and emotional exhaustion, for clients who do not identify with an addiction pathway. A reader encountering both brand names should know they are one facility.
-
Not published. One free 30-minute session is included in the clinical transition package.
A customised aftercare plan begun early in treatment and agreed before discharge, access to the clinic's own app with virtual progress monitoring, check-ins and meetings with its clinical team, referral into community support in the client's home country, and a clinical transition package. A named external clinical supervisor is designated for external support and aftercare.
No public price found.
The retrievable review base is very thin for a sixteen-bedroom centre that has been admitting clients since 2022. A Google Business Profile demonstrably exists and carries reviews, but neither its rating nor its count could be retrieved, and no figure has been estimated. No Trustpilot profile was located. A Facebook page for the Chiang Mai centre is indexed at one review. The only quantified figure found anywhere is 5.0 from 4 reviews on a commercial directory, which is a directory and is recorded rather than relied on. No negative review, authenticity concern, lawsuit, regulatory action, enforcement notice or documented incident was found in any search.
The retrievable review base is very thin for a sixteen-bedroom centre that has been admitting clients since 2022. A Google Business Profile demonstrably exists and carries reviews, but neither its rating nor its count could be retrieved, and no figure has been estimated. No Trustpilot profile was located. A Facebook page for the Chiang Mai centre is indexed at one review. The only quantified figure found anywhere is 5.0 from 4 reviews on a commercial directory, which is a directory and is recorded rather than relied on. No negative review, authenticity concern, lawsuit, regulatory action, enforcement notice or documented incident was found in any search.
The Bangkok Post published a piece headed Nature's healing power, the one substantive item about the centre itself. A direct fetch redirected to a paywall gateway and returned HTTP 402 on 2026-09-15, so the article's byline, date and contents are not verified here. Everything else in the clinic's media page is expert-commentary placement by the chief executive across consumer and trade outlets, plus a USA Today item whose URL sits in a contributor-content section and a trade award item whose URL sits in a co-written partner section. No first-hand bylined reporting from inside the facility was established.
The clinic publishes badges for a Healthcare Asia technology award for its aftercare app, a GHP Mental Health Awards 2026 winner badge and a CEO of the Year Awards 2026 winner badge. None was corroborated with the awarding body, and two of the three come from commercial awards publishers rather than clinical bodies. The award badges sit in the same strip as the accreditation marks on both of the clinic's brand sites.
A sixteen-bedroom resort-style centre on two hectares of botanical gardens in the hills of Mae Rim, north of Chiang Mai, surrounded by forest, with a small Buddhist temple within walking distance. Rooms are described as villa-style en suite with a private bathroom and balcony. Published amenities: a resort-style swimming pool with forest views, a fitness centre with boxing equipment and TRX, a Pilates studio, a purpose-built yoga and meditation sala, a separate recreation sala, a sound bath room, an art studio, a spa and garden walking paths. Muay Thai and jiu-jitsu are taught on site. Chiang Mai International Airport is a short drive away. Not published: square metreage, whether the estate is owned or leased, any description of therapy or consultation rooms, a nearest emergency department with a road travel time, emergency equipment and training, or a medication storage and dispensing policy. No independent inspection and no third-party photography of the premises exists. Drugs and alcohol are prohibited and bags are searched on arrival.
Nine kitchen staff are named on the team page under a named head chef, a professional chef from Myanmar with fourteen years of hotel experience. Meals are described as included in the stated all-inclusive package, dietary requirements are collected by admissions before arrival, and Thai cooking classes are offered to clients as a programme activity, which is an unusually therapeutic use of a kitchen. Against that, no registered dietitian or clinical nutritionist appears anywhere on the roster. Nutrition sits with a holistic practitioner published by first name only, listed as specialising in yoga, sound healing, nutrition and Ayurveda, with no qualification stated. The programme page refers to an award-winning chef who is also a trained nutritionist, while the team page's named head chef lists hotel experience only. No nutrition assessment on admission, no laboratory-based plan, no kitchen protocol, no monitoring during the stay and no food hygiene certification is published.
shared setting
This is a group setting and does not claim otherwise. Up to sixteen clients share one residence, with seven group psychology sessions a week plus psychoeducation, process and relapse prevention groups, group excursions, and a shared pool, gardens, gym, Pilates studio, yoga and meditation sala and recreation sala. Communal recovery is the model. Bedrooms are villa-style en suite with a private bathroom and balcony. No confidentiality architecture beyond statute is published. There is no staff non-disclosure policy, no client code-naming, no encrypted communications standard, no arrival or departure separation, no unbranded transport policy and no security provision, and the FAQ does not address other clients' confidentiality. Phones and laptops are freely available after the first 24 hours, which is not a policy that protects other clients. The address is published openly by the clinic and appears on a third-party accreditation certificate, the property is extensively photographed in the clinic's own galleries, and Facebook and Instagram accounts are active and client-facing. What exists instead is institutional: the accreditation and the stated Ministry licence both carry confidentiality requirements, and clinicians registered with UK, Australian and US bodies are individually bound by those codes. A privacy policy names a data protection officer and cites PDPA and UK GDPR, with no retention period stated.
Headline basis: Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score., LROAS 1.0.0, edition 2026-10-01
Public-evidence total: 41
The sum of the ten criterion scores, from 10 to 100, using evidence anyone can check, including the clinic's own pages as self-declared statements. For the licence element of C2 only, it can also use an authority ruling held in our sealed evidence room. It is the only number used for the rank.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium. ProvisionalA check was still open when the edition closed, for example a register lookup or a video not yet received, or evidence under embargo.: C10.
Every client has a private en suite villa-style room with a private bathroom and balcony. Clients receive seven group psychology sessions a week and share amenities, so the programme is a shared residential model, which rules out the bands reserved for separated or single-client settings. No client-count or single-client claim is made, and the clinic's own pages agree on the occupancy model, so no contradiction deduction applies. No separation measure beyond statute is published.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
A psychiatrist is named as Medical Director and assesses clients entering detox, and most withdrawal is managed on site. The Thai Ministry of Public Health licence is stated by the clinic only, with no licence number, and no register entry could be retrieved, so the licensing element is scored as absent, which caps the criterion. Without licensing, band 5 would need a physician or psychiatrist on site or on call overnight; the clinic states 24-hour cover by a nursing team only. The hosted AACI certificate supports current accreditation, but that element only raises the band once licensing is met, and the partner hospital for more extensive detox is not named on the same page, so no escalation route is credited.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
One assessment element is established: a medical evaluation on arrival, including a drugs and alcohol test, with the psychiatrist Medical Director assessing detox clients. The pre-admission call is run by admissions staff, psychiatric evaluation is given only if required rather than as standard, and no laboratory panel, ECG, imaging, named withdrawal instrument or written formulation is published, so no second element is met.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
Clients receive two 90-minute individual sessions a week, stated as a minimum, which is three hours of one-to-one contact against seven group sessions, so about two thirds of scheduled clinical hours are in groups. Each client is paired with one therapist, but how many clients that therapist carries at once is not stated, so no dedicated team is established. No clinician is stated to stay overnight in the residence. The group-share cap does not bind at this band.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: low
Four aftercare elements are met: a written plan begun early in treatment, check-ins and meetings with the clinic's own clinical team, an app-delivered remote format, and a clinical transition package with one free 30-minute session. No aftercare duration, psychiatric follow-up, in-person step-down, family involvement, coordination with outside doctors or six months of structured contact is published, so band 6 is not reached.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
One violation stands: commercial award badges are displayed inside the associations and qualifications strip on the second brand site and in the home page badge strip, beside accreditation and professional body marks, which presents a commercial award as accreditation. One positive signal is met: the clinic states it will refer clients it is not best placed to help. Price is referred to the admissions team, no referral-fee position is published, and the leave-at-any-time policy does not address third-party arranged admissions, so no further positive signal is met. One violation with fewer than three positive signals gives band 3.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: low
Five transparency elements are met: fee inclusions, deposit and refund terms (25 percent non-refundable deposit, discretionary credit or partial refund within 72 hours), an accreditation certificate number, the legal operating entity, and a stated limit, as more extensive detox is arranged at a partner hospital. Band 7 needs six elements. No extension fee terms, ownership disclosure, complaints route to an external body, inspection result or data retention period is published. The differing minimum stay figures on two pages concern a programme term, not a fee or ownership figure, so no contradiction deduction applies.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
No final regulator, court or tribunal finding and no allegation was found in English-language searches. No statutory inspection record exists, the national newspaper item listed on the media page could not be read behind a paywall, the other media items sit in contributor or partner content sections, and no second independent review platform figure was retrievable. With no finding and none of the independent signals, band 5 applies. The centre launch was announced in June 2022, which raises no years-in-operation flag.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: low
C9 is the mean of a housing score of 5 and a nutrition score of 5. Housing meets four elements: two hectares of gardens with pool, yoga sala and recreation sala, residence staff named by role including a night manager, and a 24-hour emergency department at Chiangmai Ram Hospital about 20 minutes by road, a time derived by Leading Rehabs and not published by the clinic. No therapy room description, emergency equipment, medication storage policy or licensed-address record is published, so housing does not reach band 6. Nutrition meets three elements, partly resting on one holistic practitioner named by first name only, with dietary requirements catered for on request.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
The clinical core is small and no clinician reaches specialist tier on cases. Six surnamed clinicians publish a registrable credential, including a psychiatrist Medical Director and psychologists registered with UK and Australian regulators, but no registration numbers are published and every register lookup is still open. A clinical team leader, a clinical psychologist, two nurses and the consultant Thai doctor are published by first name or one name only, so their credentials cannot be checked.
ProvisionalA check was still open when the edition closed, for example a register lookup or a video not yet received, or evidence under embargo.: Clinician register lookups for this criterion were still open at the edition cut-off (see known_gaps). The points count as assessed on the evidence available; the band may change when the lookups are completed, which is resolved in a later edition.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
The clinic publishes no price of its own. Its cost page describes the Thai market instead, stating that a comprehensive luxury residential programme in Thailand typically costs USD 8,000 to 15,000, with no period attached to the figure, and positions the clinic qualitatively as mid to upper range for the region. That band is the clinic's description of the market, not its own quoted fee. The same page calls the clinic's pricing transparent and all-inclusive while publishing no figure. A 25 percent non-refundable deposit secures a booking and the balance is due before arrival, with a discretionary credit or partial refund for leaving within 72 hours and no refund after that except for medical emergencies. Ask for a written quotation with inclusions and exclusions itemised.
On a two-hectare botanical estate at 220/12 Moo 3, Saluang, Mae Rim District, Chiang Mai 50330, in the mountains north of the city, surrounded by forest with a small Buddhist temple within walking distance. The address is published openly and appears on the accreditation certificate the clinic hosts. Chiang Mai International Airport is a short drive away. The clinic states a Bangkok Hospital partnership and access to medical facilities nearby, but publishes no named receiving hospital, transfer protocol or time-to-hospital figure.
Adults needing residential treatment for alcohol and drug dependence, prescription and benzodiazepine dependence, behavioural addictions such as gambling and gaming, and mental health conditions including depression, anxiety, PTSD, complex trauma, bipolar disorder, ADHD, OCD, eating disorders and burnout, including co-occurring presentations. The model is explicitly non-12-step and combines Western evidence-based therapy with Eastern practice. It is a communal residential setting where clients live and work alongside one another, so it does not suit anyone who requires no contact with other clients.
A member of the admissions team schedules a preliminary assessment call and passes the details to the clinical team for review. On arrival the on-site team carries out a medical evaluation including a drugs and alcohol test and a deeper assessment of needs, and the medical director assesses anyone entering detox. A psychiatric evaluation is given if required rather than as standard. The minimum stay is 35 days, stated on clinical grounds. No waiting time is published, and the clinic states that where it is not best placed to help it will make a referral wherever possible.
The treatment team begins an aftercare plan early in the stay, and a customised written plan is agreed before discharge. Aftercare runs through the clinic's own app, with virtual progress monitoring, check-ins and meetings with its clinical team, plus referral into community support in the client's home country and a clinical transition package that includes one free 30-minute session, with further sessions available to buy. Neither the duration nor the price of aftercare is published, and it is not stated whether any of it is included in the residential fee. Psychiatric follow-up, medication management and family involvement after discharge are not published.