Back to Find a clinic

Not published,

Costa Rica

Nexa Retreat

A single-client Costa Rican villa retreat pairing accelerated TMS and psychedelic-assisted work with a twenty-strong named practitioner roster.

AssessedThe clinic has a full assessment in this edition: all ten criteria scored, each with its reasoning, its sources with capture dates, and the gaps we could not close.
Rank #53The clinic's position by public score in this edition.Public score 39The sum of the ten criterion scores, from 10 to 100, using evidence anyone can check, including the clinic's own pages as self-declared statements.TiedAnother clinic has the same public score and shares this rank.
Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score., LROAS 1.0.0, edition 2026-10-01
Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score. · 39

About Nexa Retreat

Nexa Retreat takes one client at a time and states so unambiguously: "One client at a time. Always". It is a private villa retreat in Costa Rica built around a five-phase arc of immersive discovery, personalised design, daily experiential work, integration, and continuing the journey. The clinical spine is accelerated transcranial magnetic stimulation under a named psychiatrist, combined with daily one-to-one psychotherapy, Gestalt and experiential work, and psychedelic-assisted sessions with preparation, journey and integration phases. Around that sit somatic and Eastern-medicine practices: tai chi, yoga, breathwork, strength training, acupuncture, bodywork and nature immersion, with chef-prepared meals. There is no group programming because there is no second client. Against that, the retreat publishes no address beyond the country, no legal entity, no founding year and no licence, permit or registration of any kind, and none was found in any register. The earliest dating evidence on the operator's own site is a 2025 copyright line, so the operation is one to two years old on the public record.

Clinic overview

Capacity
One client on site at a time. The operator states it treats one client at a time, with no groups and all sessions one to one. No room count, floor area or building description is published.
Staff per client
No ratio is published. The staff page names twenty people across clinical, coaching, culinary and hospitality roles, but several are described as maintaining private practices in other countries, so the roster is a panel rather than a resident team and the number on site for any client is unknown. UnverifiedStated by the clinic, not yet confirmed by an independent source
Languages
No language list is published. English is used throughout the site. Spanish and Hebrew are inferred from staff biographies only. UnverifiedStated by the clinic, not yet confirmed by an independent source
Payment and insurance
Private pay only. No insurance is accepted.
Length of stay
Three fixed tiers: 10 days, 21 days or 6 weeks. The approach page separately refers to a residential programme that typically lasts four weeks, which matches none of the three published tiers.

Leadership

Twenty people are named on the operator's own staff page with degrees, licence designations, institutions and specialisms, which is more disclosure than most operators at any price point offer.

Dr Andrea Mesén Fainardi

Psychiatrist, TMS Specialist and Neuropsychiatric Consultant

medicine

Sally Barbella

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

medicine

Nicholas Russi

Co-Founder and Executive Director, leadership and programme oversight

leadership

Garland Hunt Jr

Co-Founder, Ontological Coach and Somatic Breathwork Facilitator

leadership

Dr Allen Berger

Gestalt Psychologist and Experiential Psychotherapy Specialist

psychology

Dr Scott Giacomucci

Experiential Coaching Specialist, board-certified trainer in psychodrama

psychotherapy

Blair Motluk

Psychological Associate (candidate) and Trauma Specialist

psychology

Crystal Perdue

Therapist and Wellness Coach

psychotherapy

Trina Woods

Psychedelic Therapist and Integration Specialist

psychotherapy

David DeQua

Emotional Mastery Coach, Addiction Specialist and Clinical Supervisor

psychotherapy

Valarie Patterson

Senior Case Manager

case management

Veronica Jacobsen

Senior Case Manager and Substance Use Specialist

case management

David Gilbert

Transformational Coach and Integration Specialist

coaching

Alanna Kit

Psychedelic Therapist, Breathwork Facilitator and Neuroscience Advisor

coaching

Gabriel Shaw

Psychedelic Facilitator and Somatic Integration Specialist

coaching

Eldad Jaeger

Tai Chi and Mindful Movement Specialist

complementary therapy

Michal Gottlieb

Holistic Eastern Medicine Therapist and Licensed Acupuncturist (Israel)

complementary therapy

Jason Fullilove

Executive Chef

kitchen

Dafne Mejia

Executive Chef

kitchen

Belisario Arce Alpizar

Private Chef

kitchen

David Guzman Aguilar

Concierge, guest relations, transport logistics and concierge coordination

residence

No practitioner registration or licence number is published for any named person, and no jurisdiction is stated for several of the licence designations.

Treatments

10-Day Intensive Reset

Ten days

USD 80,000–95,000 per programme

A high-intensity interruption of entrenched patterns. Daily one-to-one sessions with the clinical team, an accelerated TMS course, psychedelic-assisted sessions where clinically appropriate, somatic and movement work, bodywork, private villa accommodation with chef-prepared meals, concierge and private transport, and a personalised integration roadmap. Positioned as a reset rather than a full treatment episode.

More →

21-Day Deep Transformation

Twenty-one days

USD 165,000–195,000 per programme

A full immersion the operator describes as creating change across neurological, emotional, relational and behavioural domains. The same components as the shorter tier over three weeks, with a fuller accelerated TMS protocol, more psychedelic-assisted sessions and integration cycles, deeper experiential and Gestalt work, and a longer arc of somatic and nutritional intervention.

More →

6-Week Immersive Rebuild

Six weeks

USD 330,000–390,000 per programme

The most comprehensive tier, positioned for deep nervous-system repair and life restructuring, and the tier most plausibly suited to substance dependence with a chronic relapse history. The approach page separately describes a four-week residential arc with assessment and detoxification in week one, which does not align with this tier as published.

More →

Psychedelic-assisted therapy

Within the residential tiers

Included in the tier fee

Delivered in three phases, preparation, journey and integration, and stated to be one client at a time by design. The operator names no substance anywhere on its site and addresses no legal basis, states that medical oversight and safety protocols are in place without describing them, and notes that certain medical or psychiatric conditions may make this work inappropriate without naming any.

More →

Prices

ProgrammePricePeriodAs ofSources
10-Day Intensive ResetUSD 80,000–95,000programme (10 days)Prices as of 2026-09-17
21-Day Deep TransformationUSD 165,000–195,000programme (21 days)Prices as of 2026-09-17
6-Week Immersive RebuildUSD 330,000–390,000programme (42 days)Prices as of 2026-09-17

Our assessment

No independent client review was located anywhere, in English or Spanish. No Google business profile, no Trustpilot profile and no listing on any retreat platform was found. No editorial coverage, trade or consumer feature, podcast appearance or press release was located. No award is claimed and none was found. No litigation, complaint record, regulatory action or documented incident concerning this operator was found. Given an apparent operating age of one to two years and a near-complete absence from the public record, that is the absence of a footprint rather than a clean record, and it should be read as neither a positive nor a negative finding. On the operator's own site, a homepage testimonial attributed by first name and initial is shown with the page builder plugin's own generic placeholder image, so that avatar is not a photograph of any person.

No independent client review was located anywhere, in English or Spanish. No Google business profile, no Trustpilot profile and no listing on any retreat platform was found. No editorial coverage, trade or consumer feature, podcast appearance or press release was located. No award is claimed and none was found. No litigation, complaint record, regulatory action or documented incident concerning this operator was found. Given an apparent operating age of one to two years and a near-complete absence from the public record, that is the absence of a footprint rather than a clean record, and it should be read as neither a positive nor a negative finding. On the operator's own site, a homepage testimonial attributed by first name and initial is shown with the page builder plugin's own generic placeholder image, so that avatar is not a photograph of any person.

No editorial coverage, press release, trade or consumer feature, podcast appearance or directory feature beyond a single commercial listing was located. Searches on the brand name, on both co-founders' names in connection with the brand, and on Costa Rican regional terms returned nothing. No media, press or newsroom page exists on the domain and no media contact is published.

None claimed and none found.

Facility

A private villa in Costa Rica with mountain, jungle-canopy or ocean views, open-air therapeutic spaces, and direct access to rainforest and beach for movement and somatic work. Accommodation is a private villa for a single client, with chef-prepared meals and concierge support. Beyond that, nothing is published: no address, no province, no room count, no floor area, no description of the TMS suite or any clinical space, no medical infrastructure, no statement of hospital proximity, and no photograph that can be verified as the property. For a facility charging USD 330,000 to USD 390,000 for six weeks, that is an extraordinary absence of specification. A separate facilities page on the same domain, not in the main navigation, describes residential detox facilities with common areas at Los Angeles-area locations, which does not match the single-villa Costa Rica offer and is recorded as unresolved.

Food

Three named chefs with checkable credentials: an Executive Chef trained at the Culinary Institute of America with over 20 years leading kitchens at restaurants, private clubs, cultural institutions and luxury resorts; a second Executive Chef with over 14 years as a private chef; and a Private Chef with over 40 years in Costa Rica through baker, pastry chef, line cook, butcher and executive chef roles, with formal training in occupational health and hospitality protocol. All meals are chef-prepared and included in every tier, and holistic nutrition support is listed as a programme component. No dietitian or clinical nutritionist is named, no nutrition assessment or dietary testing is described, no clinical nutrition plan is published, and no kitchen hygiene certification is published. Competition-television credentials are entertainment rather than culinary accreditation and are treated as such here.

Privacy

no client contact

One client is on site at a time, always. There is no group programming, no other residents, no shared spaces and no point in the stay at which one client could encounter another client or evidence of another client. All sessions are one to one. This is the strongest structural separation the rubric recognises, and the operator states it on several of its own pages. The operator publishes no address, which prevents identification of the property. No documented leak of a client stay was found, and no client testimonial with a real name, video or photograph exists anywhere, which is consistent with the stated model. What is not published: any non-disclosure policy for staff or contractors, a device and photography policy, a media-enquiry protocol, a records-retention and data-protection statement, and any description of how discretion is operationally enforced with a roster of largely non-resident practitioners travelling in from other countries. The model is established; the governance around it is not.

Assessed 2026-10-01

Rank #53The clinic's position by public score in this edition.Public score 39The sum of the ten criterion scores, from 10 to 100, using evidence anyone can check, including the clinic's own pages as self-declared statements.TiedAnother clinic has the same public score and shares this rank.
Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score., LROAS 1.0.0, edition 2026-10-01
Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score. · 39

Headline basis: Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score., LROAS 1.0.0, edition 2026-10-01

Public-evidence total: 39

The sum of the ten criterion scores, from 10 to 100, using evidence anyone can check, including the clinic's own pages as self-declared statements. For the licence element of C2 only, it can also use an authority ruling held in our sealed evidence room. It is the only number used for the rank.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium. ProvisionalA check was still open when the edition closed, for example a register lookup or a video not yet received, or evidence under embargo.: C10.

C1 Client separation and occupancy · 8

The clinic states that it treats one client at a time and that the client is the only person on site, and its tier inclusions list one-to-one care in a private villa, so single occupancy per residence is supported for the whole place of care. Band 9 is not reached because individual transport, separation of arrivals and departures, and two named confidentiality mechanisms are not published. The facilities page describes residential detox facilities with common areas under Los Angeles-area headings, but none of them is established as a place of care and no page gives a competing occupancy figure, so no deduction was taken.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • Whether the Los Angeles-area residential detox facilities belong to the same place of care is a site-definition question for the clinic.
Sources (5 cited items):
  • Nexa Retreat: "We treat 1 client at a time", "No groups. No waiting. No diluted treatment time." and "You are the only client on site".
  • Nexa Retreat: Tier inclusions list one-to-one immersive care with a single client on site and private villa accommodations.
  • Nexa Retreat: Psychedelic sessions are individual, one client at a time by design.
  • Nexa Retreat: A facilities page describes residential detox facilities with welcoming common areas under three Los Angeles-area location headings, which does not match the single-villa Costa Rica description and gives no capacity figure.
  • Nexa Retreat: A secondary care programme after residential treatment places residents in a shared setting, which sits after discharge.
C2 Clinical governance and medical cover · 4

The staff page names a psychiatrist who provides psychiatric oversight, medical assessment and clinical guidance, which supports psychiatric care by a psychiatrist for this site. No licence, permit or registration is established: the Costa Rican authorised-centres register did not return an entry and no Ministry of Health operating permit was located, which holds the criterion below the level reserved for licensed sites. Overnight physician or psychiatrist cover is not established, detox is placed in Costa Rica on one page and in the Los Angeles area on another with no cover arrangement named, and no hospital route, medical lead or accreditation is published.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: high

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • The IAFA register returned HTTP 403 on 2026-09-15; a later search recorded no entry. Absence of a licence is not proven, only not established.
  • Location of detox is contradictory between the approach page (Costa Rica) and the facilities page (Los Angeles area).
Sources (5 cited items):
  • Nexa Retreat: The staff page names a Psychiatrist, TMS Specialist and Neuropsychiatric Consultant who provides psychiatric oversight, medical assessment and clinical guidance.
  • Nexa Retreat: "The first week is dedicated to assessment and detoxification", with no protocol, cover arrangement or escalation route stated.
  • Nexa Retreat: "Medical oversight and safety protocols are in place" for the psychedelic offer, with no cover arrangement described, and "All services are offered within applicable legal frameworks and ethical guidelines" names no licence.
  • iafa.go.cr: The IAFA list of authorised centres returned HTTP 403 on 2026-09-15. Register not retrievable, and no Ministry of Health operating permit was located.
  • Nexa Retreat: A facilities page describes residential detox facilities with welcoming common areas under three Los Angeles-area location headings, which does not match the single-villa Costa Rica description and gives no capacity figure.
C3 Diagnostic depth on admission · 3

One element is met: medical assessment by the named psychiatrist is published, and tier inclusions list a comprehensive assessment. No clinical screening before commitment is described, since the first step is a conversation that names no clinician. No psychiatric assessment on admission by the psychiatrist, no laboratory or specialist diagnostics and no written formulation are published, so the band above is not reached.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • On-site diagnostics are not established.
Sources (4 cited items):
  • Nexa Retreat: Tier inclusions list comprehensive assessment and personalised treatment design.
  • Nexa Retreat: The named psychiatrist provides psychiatric oversight, medical assessment and clinical guidance.
  • Nexa Retreat: Under the operator's own standard for its psychedelic offer, "Comprehensive medical and psychological screening has been completed", with no clinician or tests named.
  • Nexa Retreat: The first step is a conversation to understand history and goals, which is not described as clinical and names no clinician.
C4 Clinical intensity · 5

All tiers include daily one-to-one sessions with the clinical team, and the clinic states that every session is one-to-one, but no session length or daily hours are published. The team is described as oriented around the single client, yet staff biographies place several practitioners in private practice elsewhere, so a dedicated team and 24-hour clinical presence in the residence are not established. The tiers are fixed packages; the fixed-package cap of 6 has no effect at band 5.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • Whether practitioners carry clients elsewhere concurrently is not established.
Sources (4 cited items):
  • Nexa Retreat: All tiers include daily one-to-one sessions with the clinical team.
  • Nexa Retreat: "The full clinical and experiential team is oriented around you" and "every session is one-to-one".
  • Nexa Retreat: "Our residential program typically lasts four weeks, including assessment, detoxification, intensive therapy, and aftercare planning."
  • Nexa Retreat: Staff biographies place several practitioners in private practice in other countries, so whether they carry clients elsewhere concurrently is not established.
C5 Continuity and aftercare · 4

Three elements are met: a follow-up plan is designed before departure, every tier includes an integration roadmap and continued-care recommendations, and a secondary care programme and an outpatient programme follow residential treatment inside the same operator. No duration, price or inclusion for the optional ongoing support, no remote delivery and no psychiatric follow-up are published. Coordination with family offices and advisors is not stated as post-discharge care, so it does not add an element.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium

Sources (4 cited items):
  • Nexa Retreat: "Before you depart, we help design a follow-up plan so your experience continues to unfold long after your stay."
  • Nexa Retreat: Every tier includes a personalised integration roadmap and recommendations for continued care and support.
  • Nexa Retreat: A secondary care programme follows residential treatment and an outpatient programme follows secondary care, both inside the same operator, with location and deliverer not stated.
  • Nexa Retreat: The psychedelic pathway lists post-experience clinical therapy and long-term planning protocols with no duration or format.
C6 Admission integrity and commercial conduct · 6

A sweep of the clinic's own domain found no self-ranking page, no paid recognition or award content, and an llms.txt that is a plugin page index with no directive to AI assistants. Two positive signals are met: price ranges are published per tier, and admission is made conditional on readiness and clinical fit. No referral position and no further positive signal are published, so the band above is not reached.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium

Sources (5 cited items):
  • Nexa Retreat: Price ranges are published per tier: 10 days USD 80,000 to 95,000; 21 days USD 165,000 to 195,000; 6 weeks USD 330,000 to 390,000.
  • Nexa Retreat: "Admission is based on readiness, clinical fit, and alignment with our philosophy."
  • Nexa Retreat: The llms.txt file is a plugin-generated index of page titles and excerpts with no directive to AI assistants.
  • Nexa Retreat: The page sitemap lists no ranking, sponsored or AI-instruction page.
  • clinic and group domains, web search: Search of clinic and group domains, web search. Scope: domains checked nexaretreat.com (no other domain operated by the clinic or a group found on its own pages; no company record found), including https://nexaretreat.com/robots.txt, https://nexaretreat.com/llms.txt, https://nexaretreat.com/sitemap_index.xml.... Result: sweep recorded; outcome per the C6 V elements.
C7 Transparency toward the client · 1

No element is met. Tier inclusions are listed without exclusions, and no payment, deposit, refund, extension or early-departure terms are published. The footer names no legal entity and the address is given only as Costa Rica; no privacy notice, terms, complaints route, licence reference, ownership statement, inspection result or statement naming conditions not treated is published. No contradiction deduction was taken, and the score cannot fall below 1.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: low

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • The about page (https://nexaretreat.com/about-us/) refers to THE BALANCE while the footer names no company; which entity operates the clinic is a question for the clinic.
Sources (4 cited items):
  • Nexa Retreat: Tier inclusions are listed with no exclusions and no payment terms stated.
  • Nexa Retreat: The footer reads "©2025-Healing . ALL RIGHTS RESERVED" and names no legal entity; the address given is "Costa Rica, Central America"; there is no privacy, terms or complaints link.
  • Nexa Retreat: The page sitemap lists no privacy policy, terms or complaints page.
  • Nexa Retreat: "Certain medical or psychiatric conditions may make this work inappropriate" names no condition.
C8 Track record and regulator standing · 5

No final regulator, court or tribunal finding and no open case was found for the brand, and the operating entity is not identified. There is no inspection record, no first-hand bylined reporting and no independent review profile, so the clinic sits in the not-published band. The earliest dating evidence on the site is 2025, so the track record is short.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: low

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • The operating entity is not identified, which limits the reach of any court or regulator search.
  • Short track record: earliest dated evidence is 2025.
Sources (7 cited items):
  • Nexa Retreat: The footer reads "©2025-Healing . ALL RIGHTS RESERVED", the earliest dating evidence on the operator's own site.
  • Nexa Retreat: The earliest post sitemap entry was last modified 2025-11-23.
  • CourtListener API search type=r and type=o: Search of CourtListener API search type=r and type=o. Scope: "Nexa Retreat". Result: no record found.
  • General web search: Search of General web search. Scope: "Nexa Retreat" Costa Rica Ministerio de Salud OR lawsuit OR demanda OR clausura. Result: no record found.
  • Nexus PJ (nexuspj.poder-judicial.go.cr): Search of Nexus PJ (nexuspj.poder-judicial.go.cr). Scope: "Nexa Retreat" (script-only, unreachable). Result: no record found.
  • press and news search: Search of press and news search. Scope: first-hand bylined reporting from inside the facility, last 5 years. Result: no record found.
  • statutory regulator records: Search of statutory regulator records. Scope: inspection history and grades of this site. Result: no record found.
C9 Environment, safety and nutrition · 2

Only a concierge, named by role and covering guest relations and transport logistics, is established for the environment. No clinical room, on-site outdoor space, emergency route, equipment, training or medication rules are published, and the residence location is given only as a country, so it cannot be located. Meals are provided but no nutrition assessment, plan or professional is published; both environment and nutrition sit at 2.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: low

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • Facility images carry filenames referring to a Los Angeles address and stock-library stamps, so there is no independent evidence of the premises.
Sources (4 cited items):
  • Nexa Retreat: A concierge is named by role, covering guest relations, transportation logistics and concierge coordination.
  • Nexa Retreat: Movement, tai chi, fitness and bodywork are described as more effective outdoors or in open-air spaces, which does not state an on-site garden, terrace or gym.
  • Nexa Retreat: "Holistic Nutrition & Wellness" is listed as a service area with no detail, and chef-prepared meals are included in every tier.
  • Nexa Retreat: Images on the facilities page carry filenames referring to a Los Angeles street address, and homepage images carry stock-library filename stamps, so no independent evidence of the premises is established.
C10 Clinical seniority and academic standing · 1

The staff page lists 21 named people with titles and licence designations but no registration numbers, and no person is titled medical director, clinical director or lead psychiatrist. No credential is confirmed on an official register: the Costa Rican medical and psychology registers need a person and the British Columbia social work directory needs a browser lookup. The facility licence is not proven, so no provisional verification is available.

ProvisionalA check was still open when the edition closed, for example a register lookup or a video not yet received, or evidence under embargo.: Clinician register lookups for this criterion were still open at the edition cut-off (see known_gaps). The points count as assessed on the evidence available; the band may change when the lookups are completed, which is resolved in a later edition.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • Eight register lookups were not complete at publication; the C10 band may change when they are completed.
Sources (5 cited items):
  • Nexa Retreat: The staff page lists 21 named people with titles, degrees and licence designations, with no registration numbers and no external verification links.
  • Nexa Retreat: No person is titled medical director, clinical director or lead psychiatrist on any page checked.
  • medicos.cr: A lookup on the Colegio de Médicos y Cirujanos de Costa Rica professional profiles on 2026-09-15 needs a person: the register returned HTTP 403.
  • psicologiacr.com: Lookups on the Colegio de Profesionales en Psicología de Costa Rica on 2026-09-16 need a person: there is no public member search and the only name-searchable route inside the register is behind a challenge gate.
  • bccsw.alinityapp.com: A lookup on the British Columbia College of Social Workers public directory on 2026-09-15 is a browser lookup: the directory is a form application.

Frequently asked questions

What does a stay at Nexa Retreat cost?

Three published tiers: a 10-Day Intensive Reset at USD 80,000 to USD 95,000, a 21-Day Deep Transformation at USD 165,000 to USD 195,000, and a 6-Week Immersive Rebuild at USD 330,000 to USD 390,000. Every tier includes daily one-to-one psychotherapy, accelerated TMS, psychedelic-assisted sessions where clinically appropriate, somatic therapies, bodywork, private villa accommodation with chef-prepared meals, concierge and private transport, and an integration plan. Payment is private only, with no insurance accepted. No exclusions, deposit terms, refund terms or extension terms are published.

Where is the retreat?

Costa Rica. Beyond the country, nothing is published: no province, no town, no street address and no coordinates. The operator describes a private villa in a jungle, mountain and ocean setting with open-air therapeutic spaces and access to rainforest and beach. No third party publishes a location either. This protects client privacy, and it also means that hospital proximity, emergency access and the nature of the property cannot be independently assessed before enquiry.

Who is the retreat designed for?

People who need absolute discretion and have not shifted with conventional treatment: trauma, depression, anxiety, burnout, attachment wounds and complex emotional patterns, with co-occurring substance use. Exactly one client is on site at any time, so there is no group programming and no chance of encountering another client. It suits someone who wants intensive one-to-one work with a credentialled team rather than a peer-community recovery environment, and who is comfortable with brain-stimulation and psychedelic-assisted approaches. Anyone whose first requirement is 24-hour on-site medical cover should ask about it directly, because none is evidenced publicly.

How does admission work and how long is the wait?

The operator states that admission is based on readiness, clinical fit and alignment with its philosophy, and that prospective clients begin with a private consultation to explore whether the retreat is right for them. That leads into the first of five phases, an immersive discovery assessment of history and patterns, followed by a personalised programme design. No screening criteria, contraindications, medical clearance requirements, exclusion criteria or admissions lead time are published, and no waiting-time figure is stated.

What happens after discharge?

Integration is treated as a distinct programme phase rather than an afterthought: phase four converts insight into daily practice during the stay, and phase five produces a practical integration plan for the return home. Every tier includes post-retreat integration planning and recommendations for continued care. A secondary care programme in a shared setting and an outpatient programme are described as following residential treatment. The operator does not publish the duration of that follow-up, its format, who delivers it, whether it is included in the fee, or any outcome-tracking methodology.

Website