David Carter
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
leadership
Fuengirola,
An executive-focused villa programme on the Costa del Sol, one to one with no groups, marketed as Marbella from an address 30 km outside it.
New Life publishes weekly rates on its own site, which almost nobody in this segment does: EUR 47,387 to EUR 87,387 per week for detoxification and for inpatient care. It operates from private villas in the Complejo Torreblanca del Sol in Fuengirola, under the Spanish company Dynamic Executive Recovery SL, and markets six international destinations of which only the Spanish one is evidenced. Programming is one to one with no group therapy, so client details stay between the client and the treatment team. The clinical spine is psychiatry plus psychotherapy (CBT, DBT, EMDR, motivational interviewing), wrapped in an unusually large performance layer: neurofeedback under a dedicated director, NAD+ infusions, blood analysis, rTMS, red-light therapy, cold-water exposure, wilderness and adventure work. Medical licensing is held through a partnership with a separately licensed clinic. The operator publishes no health-centre registration in its own name, and the single NICA number on its pages, 13359, is attributed to Hellerhof Clinic, a separate company at a different address. Fourteen of the fifteen people on the published team are named by first name only, so no clinical credential on the roster can be checked against a register.
Fifteen people are named on the operator's own team page. Fourteen of them are named by first name only.
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
leadership
Clinical Director and Psychiatrist
medicine
Wellness Director, operations across the marketed locations
leadership
Live-in Therapist, trauma recovery
psychotherapy
Family Therapist
psychotherapy
Front of House Concierge Specialist, described as a trained psychologist
residence
Neurofeedback Director
complementary therapy
Neurofeedback Technician
complementary therapy
Hypnotist
complementary therapy
Frequency and Sound Therapist
complementary therapy
Yoga Teacher and Breathwork Specialist
complementary therapy
Wilderness Programme Manager
complementary therapy
Personal Trainer
complementary therapy
Massage Therapist
complementary therapy
Head Chef
kitchen
No colegiado or medical council registration number is published for any clinician, and no institutional affiliation is stated.
One to two weeks
From EUR 47,387–87,387 per week
Described as a hospital-based detoxification programme with 24/7 medical care and medication-assisted treatment, alongside nutrition, exercise and holistic therapies. The hospital-based description is not reconciled anywhere with the villa model, with the partner clinic's role, or with any named hospital, and the operator holds no hospital registration of its own.
Within the detox stage
Within the detox rate
Offered as an alternative track to conventional withdrawal management, preceded by an assessment described as both medical and psychological. The operator publishes no cardiac screening protocol, no telemetry arrangement, no named supervising physician with a checkable credential and no health-centre registration under which the procedure would be delivered. Recorded because the operator publishes it, not because it is endorsed.
Four to eight weeks
From EUR 47,387–87,387 per week
Villa residential care with individual psychotherapy, psychiatric review, complementary therapies, the neurofeedback and bio-optimisation layer, and aftercare planning. A live-in counsellor is stated to be available around the clock. There is no group therapy at any stage, by design. No session count or daily clinical-hour figure is published.
Four to twelve weeks
From EUR 15,387 per week
Tailored medical and clinical care for people seeking addiction treatment while maintaining their daily routines: regular medical check-ups, individual therapy, complementary therapies and continuing support at reduced intensity. It is the operator's own non-residential step-down from the inpatient stage.
Four to fifty-two weeks
From EUR 7,387 per week
Functional-medicine-based aftercare: nutritional support, lifestyle modification, mind-body therapies and regular monitoring, with ongoing support, referrals and regular check-ins. A four to fifty-two week range is not a defined period, and who delivers the aftercare, in what format and at what contact frequency is not published.
-
-
The same operator's premium product, marketed as delivered in partnership with a Marbella hotel: one-to-one psychiatric care, EMDR and neurofeedback, tailored fitness, spa, private meditation and yoga, chef-led dining and ocean-view accommodation. The operator publishes no rate and no duration for it.
| Programme | Price | Period | As of | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stage 1: Detoxification | From EUR 47,387–87,387 | week | Prices as of 2026-09-17 | |
| Stage 2: In-patient | From EUR 47,387–87,387 | week | Prices as of 2026-09-17 | |
| Stage 3: Out-patient | From EUR 15,387 | week | Prices as of 2026-09-17 | |
| Stage 4: Aftercare | From EUR 7,387 | week | Prices as of 2026-09-17 |
No independently verifiable mainstream editorial coverage was found, and the visible review base sits on one commercial listing platform. The operator maintains two separate listings on that platform for one company at one address, one for this tier and one for the Prestige tier, carrying roughly 29 reviews between them. Under this project's source rules that platform is not cited as a review authority, and the figures are recorded only to note the provenance problem. A Trustpilot profile for newlife.rehab was claimed in July 2025 and remains empty. No Google business profile with a public rating could be established. Nothing here proves manipulation, and nothing here is independent either. No documented breaches or scandals were found in English or Spanish searches.
No independently verifiable mainstream editorial coverage was found, and the visible review base sits on one commercial listing platform. The operator maintains two separate listings on that platform for one company at one address, one for this tier and one for the Prestige tier, carrying roughly 29 reviews between them. Under this project's source rules that platform is not cited as a review authority, and the figures are recorded only to note the provenance problem. A Trustpilot profile for newlife.rehab was claimed in July 2025 and remains empty. No Google business profile with a public rating could be established. Nothing here proves manipulation, and nothing here is independent either. No documented breaches or scandals were found in English or Spanish searches.
The operator's media page lists thirteen outlet names. Eight carry working external links and all eight carry the same story, a GlobeNewswire press release issued in the operator's own name on 17 September 2025. That is paid wire distribution of the operator's own copy, not independent editorial. The four names that would count as tier-one editorial (The Independent, The Telegraph, The Times and Essential Magazine) carry internal links only, with no headline, date, author, quotation or outbound link.
None claimed and none found.
Private villas in the Complejo Torreblanca del Sol, Fuengirola, a residential and holiday complex on the Costa del Sol. The operator describes an elegant and serene residence in Marbella with private suites and sweeping coastline views, and names Villa Añil. Published amenities: private pools overlooking the Mediterranean, personal chef, in-house therapists, gym and outdoor space, gardens, yoga and meditation spaces and spa treatments, with wilderness and adventure programming off site. Two caveats. Torreblanca del Sol is roughly 25 to 30 km east of Marbella and is a denser, busier, more mass-tourism stretch of coast than the brand's naming implies. And no clinical infrastructure is evidenced on site: no nursing station, no detox unit and no monitoring capability, which is difficult to reconcile with a hospital-based detoxification programme and with an ibogaine offering. Facility imagery includes an MRI scanner and an IV infusion room, but no MRI installation, provider or imaging-partner arrangement is documented in text anywhere (unverified). Bedroom counts, capacity, square metreage, plot size and whether the property is owned or leased are all not published. Five further locations are marketed (Dubai, Bali, Cape Town, Florianópolis, Reykjavík) with no address, entity, licence, team or facility detail for any of them. No independent photography, press visit or third-party inspection was located.
Joffrey is named as head chef, producing nutritious, gourmet meals supporting recovery, so a dedicated chef is on staff rather than catering being outsourced. Nutrition programmes and biochemical restoration are listed as therapies, and blood analysis is offered, which implies a route to data-led dietary planning. The nutrition programme page describes a comprehensive intake covering diet history and digestive patterns, advanced laboratory testing (blood panels, micronutrient analysis, food intolerance and hormonal panels) feeding a personalised food plan, in-house chefs preparing meals to that plan, and optional workshops on cooking and meal planning for home life. What is not published: any nutritionist or dietitian by name or qualification, unlike every therapy role, which is listed individually. Any chef credential or employer history. Any dietary-testing protocol described in clinical rather than marketing terms. Any hygiene certification. Prestige-tier clients dine within the Marbella Club Hotel's food operation, but that quality belongs to the hotel rather than to this operator.
one to one therapy
What is evidenced: there is no group therapy at any stage, so client details stay between the client and the treatment team, and treatment is delivered in private villas rather than in a named institution with shared corridors. Those are real features and they eliminate the commonest route by which one client encounters another. Staff are stated to operate under non-disclosure agreements. What is not evidenced: the operator publishes no bedroom count, no villa capacity and no occupancy statement, and its own copy is plural throughout, private suites and private villas. Nothing on any first-party page establishes that a second client cannot be in the same villa, in the same grounds, or arriving at the same address. Published protocols are thin: no device or technology policy, no pseudonymisation or code-naming, no encryption standard, no data-retention or deletion policy, no unbranded transport and no media-handling protocol. Working against the discretion proposition, the operator publishes its full street address, names its residence and issues wire press releases in its own name.
Headline basis: Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score., LROAS 1.0.0, edition 2026-10-01
Public-evidence total: 41
The sum of the ten criterion scores, from 10 to 100, using evidence anyone can check, including the clinic's own pages as self-declared statements. For the licence element of C2 only, it can also use an authority ruling held in our sealed evidence room. It is the only number used for the rank.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium. ProvisionalA check was still open when the edition closed, for example a register lookup or a video not yet received, or evidence under embargo.: none.
The admissions page states that there is only one client at a time and no group therapy, the Marbella page places the client in one of the operator's private residences with a live-in counsellor, and the homepage states that all treatment takes place in private accommodation. Read together, this is single occupancy per residence with no group therapy, which is band 8; no bed or capacity figure is used. Band 9 is not reached because there is no explicit statement that clients never meet, no published separation of arrivals and departures, no established individual transport, and staff non-disclosure agreements are the only named confidentiality measure beyond statute. No deduction applies: the unit of the one-client claim (per residence, per site or across locations) is undefined, which is a scope mismatch, not a contradiction.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
A psychiatrist, named by first name only, is stated as clinical director for the Marbella service, which holds band 4. No operating licence in the operator's own name was found: the only centre number on the clinic's pages, NICA 13359, belongs to Hellerhof Clinic, a different company at a different address, and a partner's licence does not cover this service. Band 5 would need 24-hour physician or psychiatrist cover, which is not established, since the only round-the-clock presence named in the residence is a live-in counsellor and the price page's 24/7 medical supervision names no profession. Withdrawal takes place at an unnamed partner hospital, no escalation hospital is named and no accreditation is on record.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: high
Three assessment elements are published: an initial hospital medical examination at a partner hospital, laboratory testing at intake (blood panels, micronutrient, intolerance and hormonal testing), and medication-assisted treatment within a service that names a psychiatrist. Higher bands are not reached because the first admission step is a private call with no clinician named, and no psychiatric assessment by a psychiatrist on admission and no written formulation are published.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
Individual therapy and a 24-hour live-in counsellor are published, with stage durations but no session count or daily therapy hours. The team page describes a dedicated team providing one-to-one care, but no clinician is stated to carry one client at a time and the Wellness Director oversees six marketed locations, so dedication cannot be tested. Higher bands need published hours or an established dedicated clinical team.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: low
Three aftercare elements are met: aftercare planning with referrals and regular check-ins, a priced aftercare stage from EUR 7,387 per week, and an outpatient step-down stage inside the operator's own programme. Higher bands are not reached because a range of 4 to 52 weeks is not a defined period, and the delivery format, provider and contact frequency of the aftercare stage are not stated.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
One violation is recorded: the homepage press strip names outlets such as Forbes for which no matching article was found, and the media page links several outlets to the operator's own wire press release and to internal pages without any press-release or sponsored label. No linked ranking site and no text addressed to AI systems were found. The one positive signal is the published weekly price band for all four stages; no referral-fee position, no policy of declining unsuitable admissions and no voluntary-admission policy are published. One violation with fewer than three positive signals gives band 3.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: low
Three transparency elements are met: fee inclusions and external costs are listed; the contact page names the operating company, Dynamic Executive Recovery SL, CIF B67744862, with a Fuengirola address; and the FAQ states the operator's regulatory status as a medical service operator working under a partner clinic's licence. The licence element is not met because NICA 13359 is the partner's authorisation, not a licence for this operator or its residences. The terms and conditions page covers website use only, so payment, refund, extension and early-departure terms and a complaints route are not published, and ownership is not disclosed.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
Searches of court and regulator sources in English and Spanish found no final finding and no open case against Dynamic Executive Recovery SL. No statutory inspection record exists, the press items are the operator's own release and self-authored pages, and the claimed Trustpilot profile shows no reviews, so there is no first-hand bylined report and no independent review platform with client testimony. With no finding within 10 years but no inspection, report or platform, the clinic sits in band 5.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: low
For environment and safety, the residence page lists a gym, gardens and yoga and meditation spaces, and the team page names a front of house concierge, giving a sub-score of 3; no emergency readiness, medication policy or risk measures are published. An emergency department travel time was estimated from the company's Fuengirola postcode, but no page presents that address as where clients stay and the Marbella residences are unnamed and unaddressed, so the emergency distance element is not met. For nutrition, an intake, laboratory-led planning, chefs cooking to the individual plan, weekly consultations and workshops give five elements, capped at 5 because no nutrition professional is named. The rounded mean of 3 and 5 is 4.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium
The team page names fifteen people by first name only, with no registrations or affiliations, and the clinical director and psychiatrist is also given without a surname. The Spanish physician register needs a surname or registration number, so no lookup could be formed and no credential could be verified. The facility licence is not proven, because the only licence number published belongs to the partner clinic, so no credential can be provisionally verified either.
ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: high
The operator publishes rate bands on its own site, which is unusual for this segment. Detoxification and inpatient care are both EUR 47,387 to EUR 87,387 per week, outpatient starts at EUR 15,387 per week and aftercare at EUR 7,387 per week, with prices stated to vary by location and to rise seasonally. No insurance relationship is published, so this is private pay in practice. The separate Prestige tier carries no published rate.
The operating company, Dynamic Executive Recovery SL, is registered at Calle Los Lirios Nº 2 in the Complejo Torreblanca del Sol, 29640 Fuengirola, roughly 25 to 30 km east of Marbella on the Costa del Sol. Treatment takes place in private villas there, with pools and coastline views. Despite the New Life Marbella name, this is Fuengirola, a denser and busier stretch of coast. Five further destinations are marketed with no published address, entity, licence or team.
Executives and high-net-worth individuals dealing with burnout, addiction, process addictions and mental-health conditions who want one-to-one care with no group therapy and no institutional setting. The large performance and bio-optimisation layer (neurofeedback, NAD+ infusions, blood analysis, rTMS, cold exposure, wilderness and adventure work) suits clients who want optimisation alongside recovery. It is less suited to anyone who needs an acute or licensed inpatient psychiatric environment, since the company holds no health-authority registration in its own name.
No admission protocol and no waiting time are published. Admission begins with a private call to assess needs, after which the operator scopes a stage-based plan: a detox stage, conventional or an accelerated ibogaine track, then an inpatient stage, then outpatient and aftercare. Anyone considering admission should ask in writing which entity holds the medical licence covering their care, since the only Andalusian licence number the operator publishes, NICA 13359, is attributed to the separate Hellerhof Clinic, and should ask specifically about cardiac screening if the ibogaine track is proposed.
Aftercare is sold as a distinct paid stage lasting 4 to 52 weeks from EUR 7,387 per week, built on functional medicine: nutritional support, lifestyle modification, mind-body therapies and regular monitoring. Aftercare planning with referrals is included in the inpatient stage. What is not published is who delivers the aftercare, in what format, at what contact frequency, or whether it is available remotely to clients returning to another country.