Back to Find a clinic

London,

United Kingdom

Harbor London

Private residential treatment delivered one client to a residence in central London, with a handpicked clinical team, published prices and no group therapy.

AssessedThe clinic has a full assessment in this edition: all ten criteria scored, each with its reasoning, its sources with capture dates, and the gaps we could not close.
Rank #11The clinic's position by public score in this edition.Public score 48The sum of the ten criterion scores, from 10 to 100, using evidence anyone can check, including the clinic's own pages as self-declared statements.TiedAnother clinic has the same public score and shares this rank.
Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score., LROAS 1.0.0, edition 2026-10-01
Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score. · 48

About Harbor London

Harbor London publishes its full weekly price list across three residence tiers, which almost no provider in this segment does. It is a Care Quality Commission registered independent mental health and addiction provider that places each client alone in a serviced central London townhouse or apartment rather than in a shared clinical building, then assembles a team around that residence: a dedicated consultant psychiatrist, psychotherapists, a live-in recovery manager, nursing, a private chef and a personal trainer. There is no group programme, and every therapy is described as delivered one at a time. Clients are high-net-worth and high-profile individuals, including Gulf and Chinese clients served by dedicated Arabic and Mandarin teams and full Arabic and Simplified Chinese websites. The model keeps the client inside a working city rather than removing them to a remote estate. Two facts belong together on the regulatory record: the current location at 40 Grosvenor Gardens was registered on 10 February 2025 and has not yet been inspected, and the predecessor location, inspected under the former Addcounsel name, was rated Requires improvement overall in a report published 20 July 2022.

Assessed: The clinic has a full assessment in this edition: all ten criteria scored, each with its reasoning, its sources with capture dates, and the gaps we could not close. It does not mean every fact is confirmed. How well the evidence holds up is shown by the confidence rating. What our labels mean

Clinic overview

Founded
Companies House records the operating company incorporated on 25 January 2016 as Addcounsel Limited. A guide listing dates the operation to 2018. Two sources, two years, unresolved.
Capacity
One client per residence, with no group therapy and no contact with another client inside that residence. No residence count or total capacity is published. The 2022 inspection recorded four active clients across the service, a caseload rather than a capacity. A guide listing states 15 properties; that is a directory-type source and is not treated as a published capacity. UnverifiedStated by the clinic, not yet confirmed by an independent source
Languages
English is the primary working language. The clinic runs a dedicated Arabic-speaking team with a full Arabic site, and a Mandarin service with a full Simplified Chinese site covering treatment, therapy and team pages.
Licence
Registered with the Care Quality Commission as an independent mental health service for the regulated activity treatment of disease, disorder or injury. The registration is community-based rather than bed-registered, so no bed number exists. The current location was registered on 10 February 2025 and is not yet inspected.
Address
40 Grosvenor Gardens, London, United Kingdom

Leadership

The clinic publishes an unusually deep named roster on its own team page, roughly eighty-five people with roles and photographs, covering leadership, psychiatry, psychology and psychotherapy, nursing, recovery management, nutrition and kitchen.

Paul Flynn

Founder and Chief Executive; nominated individual on the Care Quality Commission register

leadership

Dr Farrukh Alam

Medical Director and lead psychiatrist

leadership

Shahira Kamal

Clinical Director

leadership

Paul Hornsey

Clinical Operations Director

leadership

Janine McNab

Chief Development Officer

leadership

John Felgate

Head of Logistics

leadership

Carolina Guariniello

Registered Manager on the Care Quality Commission register

leadership

Dr Tim Rogers

Consultant Psychiatrist

psychiatry

Dr Charles Hindler

Consultant Psychiatrist

psychiatry

Dr Shamir Patel

Consultant Psychiatrist

psychiatry

Dr Daniel Masud

Consultant Psychiatrist

psychiatry

Dr Manan Thakrar

Consultant Psychiatrist

psychiatry

Dr Timothy Leung

Consultant Psychiatrist

psychiatry

Dr Katie Au

Consultant Psychiatrist

psychiatry

Dr Francesca Vella

Consultant Psychiatrist

psychiatry

Dr Hagar Al Habti

Specialist in family medicine

medicine

Dr Tim Lebens

Specialist in family medicine

medicine

Dr Liam Shine

Clinical Psychologist

psychology

Dr Zheng Zhou

Clinical Psychologist, Chinese-language service

psychology

Trista Chan

Clinical Psychologist, Chinese-language service

psychology

Yu Chai

Psychologist

psychology

Lee Cannon

Coaching Psychologist and OCD Coach

psychology

Catherine Perry

Specialist Cognitive Behavioural Therapist

psychotherapy

Alison Ball

Hypnotherapist and EMDR Therapist

psychotherapy

Annika Ancverina

Integrative Arts Psychotherapist

psychotherapy

Tom Drake

Psychotherapist

psychotherapy

Eileen Turnbull

Registered Nurse

nursing

Maja Berry

Nutritionist, BSc Nutrition and Dietetics, MSc Sports Nutrition

nutrition

Richmond Stace

Pain coach and physiotherapist

allied health

Adam Gray

Chef

kitchen

Darius Endriukaitis

Chef

kitchen

No GMC, NMC or HCPC registration numbers are published for any individual. One consultant psychiatrist's profile gives a GMC number.

Videos

Welcome to Harbor HomeSource: Harbor LondonWatch on YouTube
Why Individualised Rehab Works Better for Families, Paul Flynn, CEOSource: Harbor LondonWatch on YouTube

Treatments

Residential Level 1

Priced weekly, no stated minimum

GBP 69,995 per week

A 2 or 3-bedroom central London residence occupied by one client. Includes a comprehensive psychiatric assessment, a dedicated personal psychiatrist, direct clinical director access, medication management and daily clinical monitoring, a live-in recovery manager, full pharmacogenetic testing, unlimited therapeutic interventions, blood testing as clinically indicated, a private chef, personal training, discreet ground transportation, full-time housekeeping and family liaison.

More →

Residential Level 2

Priced weekly, no stated minimum

GBP 85,995 per week

A 4-bedroom central London residence. Adds ongoing nursing cover, daily massage, two weekly cultural experiences, spa access, unlimited physiotherapy and beauty services, a comprehensive medical assessment, GP access and up to three specialist referrals to the entry tier. Suited to clients with medical comorbidity or a family member living in.

More →

Residential Level 3

Priced weekly, no stated minimum

From GBP 99,995 per week

A 4-bedroom fully serviced residence adding full nursing oversight, unlimited cultural and lifestyle experiences, unlimited specialist referrals, 24/7 security and a designated driver. This is the tier built for public figures and clients with protection requirements.

More →

Initial consultation

One session

GBP 1,500 one-off

An in-depth consultation taken directly with the Chief Executive and the Medical Director rather than with an admissions salesperson. It is the clinic's screening gate as well as its commercial entry point, and it is the only clinical step published before the client commits.

More →

Medically supervised detoxification

-

Priced inside the weekly residential rate, not separately

Withdrawal management delivered inside the client's own residence under nursing cover and psychiatric oversight rather than in a shared detox unit, so the single-occupancy arrangement holds through the most clinically acute phase. Alcohol and drug detox are both described. No protocol, duration or standalone price is published.

More →

Outpatient treatment and aftercare

-

-

Regular psychiatric reviews, structured relapse prevention, structured outpatient treatment in London and virtual sessions, with home visits by the client's own consultant psychiatrist or recovery and therapeutic support worker and guidance for family. Duration, inclusion in the fee and price are not published.

More →

Specialist pathways

-

-

Eating disorders, neurodiversity assessment and support, trauma recovery, elite sports psychology and culturally specific Arabic and Chinese services are published as distinct pathways rather than separately priced programmes, delivered inside the residential tiers.

More →

Prices

ProgrammePricePeriodAs ofSources
Residential programme, weeklyGBP 69,995–99,995weekPrices as of 2026-09-17
Residential Level 1, 2 or 3-bedroom residenceGBP 69,995weekPrices as of 2026-09-17
Residential Level 2, 4-bedroom residenceGBP 85,995weekPrices as of 2026-09-17
Residential Level 3, 4-bedroom fully serviced houseFrom GBP 99,995weekPrices as of 2026-09-17
Initial consultationGBP 1,500one offPrices as of 2026-09-17

Our assessment

There is effectively no verifiable client review corpus. No Trustpilot profile exists for harborlondon.com, the review URL returns HTTP 404. No verifiable Google rating or review count could be established for either address. A directory listing exists with zero reviews. Because there is no corpus at all, there is no evidence of manipulation and equally nothing to verify. One misattribution should be guarded against: a widely surfacing Trustpilot profile with four stars and 272 reviews belongs to Harber London, a leather goods company at a similar domain. It is a different business and is never attributed to this clinic. The material reputational fact sits on the regulatory record rather than on review platforms. The only quality rating this operator has ever held is Requires improvement, published 20 July 2022 under the predecessor location and the former Addcounsel name, with Safe, Effective and Well-led all below Good and Caring and Responsive rated Good. The current location is registered and uninspected.

There is effectively no verifiable client review corpus. No Trustpilot profile exists for harborlondon.com, the review URL returns HTTP 404. No verifiable Google rating or review count could be established for either address. A directory listing exists with zero reviews. Because there is no corpus at all, there is no evidence of manipulation and equally nothing to verify. One misattribution should be guarded against: a widely surfacing Trustpilot profile with four stars and 272 reviews belongs to Harber London, a leather goods company at a similar domain. It is a different business and is never attributed to this clinic. The material reputational fact sits on the regulatory record rather than on review platforms. The only quality rating this operator has ever held is Requires improvement, published 20 July 2022 under the predecessor location and the former Addcounsel name, with Safe, Effective and Well-led all below Good and Caring and Responsive rated Good. The current location is registered and uninspected.

A Spear's 500 Top Recommended 2026 listing in Wellbeing and Rehabilitation Centres is the strongest independent credential found, and it is an editorial listing rather than an accreditation. A Spear's interview with the founder dated 19 March 2018 and a Spear's WMS luxury rehab round-up dated 19 May 2024 are the traceable bylined items, and neither is first-hand reporting from inside a residence. The homepage carries a strip of press logos, including The Telegraph, the Financial Times, Tatler and Arabian Business, with no links to articles; no matching article for those four outlets was found on the clinic's own news page or in the searches run.

No clinical award or accreditation is published. The Spear's 500 listing is a commercial guide listing, not an award from a clinical or accrediting authority.

Facility

There is no single clinical building. Treatment is delivered in central London residences, period townhouses and modern serviced apartments in Mayfair, Belgravia and adjoining districts. The three price tiers are defined by the residence: a 2 or 3-bedroom residence, a 4-bedroom residence, and a 4-bedroom fully serviced residence, each holding one client with room for a family member and live-in staff. Accommodation is private throughout: no wards, no shared corridors, no communal dining. Amenities are bought in rather than owned, with a private chef, housekeeping, in-residence personal training and physiotherapy, and Bulgari Spa access from the second tier. The provider owns no pool, gym, grounds or garden, and there is no rural or waterside setting. 40 Grosvenor Gardens is the corporate and regulatory registration base. A guide listing records 15 properties across central London; the clinic itself publishes no residence count. Individual property addresses are not published, which is defensible on privacy grounds and means the portfolio cannot be independently inspected. The 2022 regulator inspection recorded that services were delivered in clients' own homes, in privately sourced accommodation or in privately rented office spaces. No dedicated therapy or consultation room inside the residence is described.

Food

A private chef is included at every tier, from the entry tier upward, which puts catering inside the core package rather than selling it as an upgrade. Two chefs are named publicly, Adam Gray and Darius Endriukaitis, alongside a named staff nutritionist, Maja Berry, who holds a BSc in Nutrition and Dietetics and an MSc in Sports Nutrition. Dietetics and nutrition are published as a clinical service: the nutritionists run a thorough assessment of current health status and nutrient deficiencies, monitor progress and adjust the plan during the stay, and give the client the knowledge to stay on track afterwards. Blood testing is included at every tier and can inform nutritional planning, though no protocol linking laboratory data to a written nutrition plan is described, and nothing states how the kitchen receives or follows that plan. Meals are cooked in the client's own residence, so hygiene sits under domestic standards rather than a commercial kitchen inspection regime. No gourmet credential is published for either chef.

Privacy

single occupancy per residence

What is established: each client occupies a whole residence, the residences are separate buildings with no shared corridors, reception, dining, gym or garden, there is no group therapy anywhere in the model, ground transportation is included per client, and the chef, housekeeping and live-in recovery manager work inside the residence. On those mechanics, client-to-client contact inside a residence is structurally implausible. The top tier adds 24/7 security and a designated driver. Dedicated Arabic and Chinese clinical teams remove third-party interpreter exposure. What is not established: the one-client claim is per residence, not per operator, and no residence count or total capacity is published. Also not published are whether clinical staff rotate between residences, whether arrival and departure logistics are separated between clients, and how any office or consulting space is scheduled. Spa access at the higher tiers is to a facility shared with the public. The published confidentiality policy rests on the staff's statutory duty of confidentiality; no NDA regime, code-name practice, unmarked transport, encrypted communications or restricted records access is named. Documented incidents: none found. No leak of a client stay, press item naming a client, data-protection enforcement action or confidentiality litigation appears in any source reviewed.

Assessed 2026-10-01

Rank #11The clinic's position by public score in this edition.Public score 48The sum of the ten criterion scores, from 10 to 100, using evidence anyone can check, including the clinic's own pages as self-declared statements.TiedAnother clinic has the same public score and shares this rank.
Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score., LROAS 1.0.0, edition 2026-10-01
Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score. · 48

Headline basis: Public evidenceThe headline number is the public score, not the extended score., LROAS 1.0.0, edition 2026-10-01

Public-evidence total: 48

The sum of the ten criterion scores, from 10 to 100, using evidence anyone can check, including the clinic's own pages as self-declared statements. For the licence element of C2 only, it can also use an authority ruling held in our sealed evidence room. It is the only number used for the rank.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium. ProvisionalA check was still open when the edition closed, for example a register lookup or a video not yet received, or evidence under embargo.: C10.

C1 Client separation and occupancy · 8

Every residential tier is a whole residence for one client (a central London house or apartment, a larger residence, or a larger fully serviced house), therapy is delivered one client at a time in the clinic's private residences, and no group therapy is published. Single occupancy per residence places the clinic in band 8. Band 9 also needs individual transport, arrival and departure separation, scheduling of any shared space and two named confidentiality mechanisms beyond statute; none is established, since discreet transport is not stated to be single-client and confidentiality rests on the statutory duty. The one-client wording is scoped per residence, so no deduction applied, and capacity or caseload figures were not used.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: high

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • No confidentiality mechanism beyond the statutory duty is named.
Sources (3 cited items):
  • Harbor London: Pricing lists three residential tiers, each a whole residence: a central London house or apartment at GBP 69,995 per week, a larger house or apartment at GBP 85,995 per week, and a larger fully serviced house from GBP 99,995 per week.
  • Harbor London: The alcohol treatment page states that every therapy is delivered on a one-at-a-time basis in the clinic's private residences, and that care is one to one, confidential and residential.
  • cqc.org.uk: The regulator's inspection summary for the former location records that services were provided within clients' own homes, at privately sourced accommodation or in privately rented office spaces.
C2 Clinical governance and medical cover · 6

The CQC register lists Harbor London at 40 Grosvenor Gardens, provider Harbor London Ltd, registered 10 February 2025 for treatment of disease, disorder or injury, which meets the licence gate, and a Medical Director who is a physician is named on the team page. Medically supervised withdrawal takes place in the client's own residence under the clinic's medical team, and GP access with medical assessment is included at the upper tiers. No physician or psychiatrist is stated on site or on call overnight, no hospital escalation route is named and no accreditation is held on an accreditor's register, so the count stops at band 6.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: high

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • The CQC registration does not list accommodation for substance misuse treatment and does not show that clients stay at the registered address.
Sources (6 cited items):
  • cqc.org.uk: Care Quality Commission register: Harbor London, 40 Grosvenor Gardens, provider Harbor London Ltd, registered 10 February 2025, independent mental health service, regulated activity treatment of disease, disorder or injury, specialisms eating disorders, mental health conditions and substance misuse problems, not yet inspected.
  • Harbor London: The leadership team page names a Medical Director, whose profile describes the role at the clinic and the conditions he treats.
  • Harbor London: Every tier includes medication management and daily clinical monitoring, and the second and third tiers add a comprehensive medical assessment, GP access and specialist referrals.
  • JCI accredited organizations list: Search of JCI accredited organizations list. Scope: register entry for the clinic or its operator (accreditation). Result: source unreachable at time of search: HTTP 403 on fetch.
  • BACP accredited services directory: Search of BACP accredited services directory. Scope: register entry for the clinic or its operator (accreditation). Result: no record found.
  • CQC location page: Search of CQC location page. Scope: register entry for the clinic or its operator (licence class). Result: record found.
C3 Diagnostic depth on admission · 6

A paid in-depth consultation with the Chief Executive and Medical Director precedes commitment, and every tier includes a comprehensive psychiatric assessment, a dedicated psychiatrist, medication management with daily monitoring and full pharmacogenetic testing. Blood testing is offered only as clinically indicated, so the laboratory panel on admission needed for band 7 is not met. No written formulation given to the client is published.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: high

Sources (3 cited items):
  • Harbor London: An initial in-depth consultation with the Chief Executive and the Medical Director costs GBP 1,500 and is deducted from the programme cost if the client proceeds.
  • Harbor London: Every tier includes a comprehensive psychiatric assessment, a dedicated personal psychiatrist, medication management and daily clinical monitoring, full pharmacogenetic testing, and blood testing as clinically indicated.
  • cqc.org.uk: The 2022 inspection summary records that staff developed holistic, recovery-oriented care plans informed by comprehensive assessment.
C4 Clinical intensity · 3

Every tier includes unlimited therapeutic interventions, which gives no count of individual sessions. No page states that the treating clinicians carry no other residential client at the same time, so a dedicated clinical team is not established, and the live-in recovery manager is listed separately from clinicians. Overnight clinical presence is not established. Without a stated session count or dedication the clinic is in band 3.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: low

Sources (3 cited items):
  • Harbor London: Every tier includes unlimited therapeutic interventions, a dedicated personal psychiatrist, a live-in recovery manager, and medication management and daily clinical monitoring.
  • Harbor London: The team page lists recovery managers separately from registered nurses, psychotherapists and psychiatrists.
  • Harbor London: The alcohol treatment page states that the duration of rehabilitation varies depending on individual needs, and pricing is quoted weekly with no fixed package.
C5 Continuity and aftercare · 6

Aftercare is delivered by the operator itself and publishes regular psychiatric reviews, structured relapse prevention, outpatient treatment in London through to virtual sessions, home visits by the client's own consultant psychiatrist or a support worker, and guidance for family. These elements place the clinic in band 6. No written plan made before discharge, no defined duration, no price or statement of inclusion and no coordination with an outside doctor is published, which keeps it below band 7.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium

Sources (3 cited items):
  • Harbor London: Outpatient and aftercare services run from regular psychiatric reviews to structured relapse prevention.
  • Harbor London: After the programme, clients receive visits from their own consultant psychiatrist, or from a recovery and therapeutic support worker.
  • Harbor London: Aftercare includes structured outpatient treatment in London through to virtual sessions, and guidance for family and loved ones.
C6 Admission integrity and commercial conduct · 5

A sweep of the clinic's own domains found no self-ranking page and no text addressed to AI assistants. The homepage logo strip of press outlets has no linked articles and no matching news items; no evidence establishes or removes that flag, so it is recorded and not scored. Weekly prices per tier are published at GBP 69,995, GBP 85,995 and from GBP 99,995 with no negotiation wording, which is the one positive signal. No referral-fee position, no policy on declining unsuitable admissions and no voluntary-admission policy is published; the only admission limit is an age floor that differs between pages. A clean sweep with one positive signal gives band 5.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • If the press articles behind the logo strip cannot be supplied, the unsupported press claim would count as a violation and lower this criterion to band 3.
  • Two live pages give different minimum ages (16 and 18).
Sources (4 cited items):
  • Harbor London: Weekly prices are published per tier at GBP 69,995, GBP 85,995 and from GBP 99,995, with a GBP 1,500 consultation credited against the programme.
  • Harbor London: The referral page names families, private healthcare providers and professional associates as referral sources and carries no referral-fee statement.
  • Harbor London: The homepage carries a logo strip of press outlets with no links to articles, and the news page lists no item matching four of those outlets.
  • clinic and group domains, web search: Search of clinic and group domains, web search. Scope: domains checked harborlondon.com (English, /ar/ and /zh-hans/ estates via page, post, team-member and case-study sitemaps, news page, policies, pricing, referral, treatment and team pages), addcounsel.com (301 to harborlondon.com), orchestratehealth.com (root and the one legacy page both 301 to.... Result: sweep recorded; outcome per the C6 V elements.
C7 Transparency toward the client · 4

Four elements are met: tier inclusions are listed in full, the privacy policy names Harbor London Limited at 40 Grosvenor Gardens as the legal entity, the regulator rating is shown, and the privacy policy directs complaints to the Information Commissioner's Office. That gives band 5, less one point for a contradiction: the policies page still names Addcounsel as the employer, while Companies House shows the company renamed Harbor London Ltd on 1 July 2024. No deposit, refund, extension or early-departure terms for the residential programme, no licence reference with a register number, no ownership disclosure, no retention period and no statement of limits are published.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: high

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • The complaints route counted is the Information Commissioner's Office, which covers data protection only; no clinical complaints procedure is published.
Sources (4 cited items):
  • Harbor London: Tier inclusions are listed in full on the pricing page, with the additions at higher tiers showing what lower tiers exclude.
  • Harbor London: The privacy policy names Harbor London Limited, 40 Grosvenor Gardens, as data controller and directs complaints to the Information Commissioner's Office, a named regulator, with retention stated only as for as long as necessary.
  • find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk: Companies House records HARBOR LONDON LTD, company number 09968368, registered office 40 Grosvenor Gardens, previous name ADDCOUNSEL LIMITED until 1 July 2024, while the clinic's published policies still name the service Addcounsel.
  • Harbor London: The policies page still states: "All employees of Addcounsel are bound by a legal duty of confidentiality", although the company was renamed Harbor London Ltd on 1 July 2024.
C8 Track record and regulator standing · 4

The CQC report for the location then registered as Addcounsel Limited (same company number as Harbor London Ltd), visit 13 April 2022, published 20 July 2022, rated the service Requires improvement and issued requirement notices for breaches of regulations 12, 17 and 18 (safe care and treatment, good governance, staffing). A requirement notice is a final published regulator finding of a breach and is treated as moderate; it is within five years and counts against the operating entity although the location has moved. The current location registered on 10 February 2025 has not been inspected, so no clean result is dated after the finding, giving band 4. No fine, condition, suspension or court outcome was found that would lower it further.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: high

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • The element reading for this criterion is not published as a list; the band is explained in the reasoning.
Sources (13 cited items):
  • cqc.org.uk: The inspection summary for the former location records an overall rating of Requires improvement, report published 20 July 2022, with concerns on recruitment and training records, supervision of sessional staff, medication charts, governance processes, ligature points and cleaning records. The requirement notices in that report are scored as a regulator finding.
  • find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk: Companies House records the company incorporated 25 January 2016, with accounts and confirmation statement current.
  • trustpilot.com: The Trustpilot review URL for harborlondon.com returns HTTP 404, so no business profile exists.
  • api.cqc.org.uk: The CQC report for the location then registered as Addcounsel Limited (visit 13 April 2022, published 20 July 2022) issued requirement notices under regulations 12, 17 and 18 of the Health and Social Care Act 2008 (Regulated Activities) Regulations 2014 and states: "The table below shows the legal requirements that were not being met."
  • CQC location page: Search of CQC location page. Scope: register entry for the clinic or its operator (last inspection). Result: record found.
  • Find Case Law: Search of Find Case Law. Scope: Addcounsel. Result: record found: Care Quality Commission inspection of the location then registered as Addcounsel Limited (provider Harbor London Ltd, formerly Addcounsel Limited), visit 13 April 2022, report published 20 July....
  • Find Case Law: Search of Find Case Law. Scope: "Harbor London". Result: record found: Care Quality Commission inspection of the location then registered as Addcounsel Limited (provider Harbor London Ltd, formerly Addcounsel Limited), visit 13 April 2022, report published 20 July....
  • general web search: Search of a general web search engine. Scope: "Addcounsel" OR "Harbor London Ltd" tribunal OR judgment OR CQC OR lawsuit. Result: record found: Care Quality Commission inspection of the location then registered as Addcounsel Limited (provider Harbor London Ltd, formerly Addcounsel Limited), visit 13 April 2022, report published 20 July....
  • CQC provider page 1-3307250982: Search of CQC provider page 1-3307250982. Scope: CQC provider page 1-3307250982. Result: record found: Care Quality Commission inspection of the location then registered as Addcounsel Limited (provider Harbor London Ltd, formerly Addcounsel Limited), visit 13 April 2022, report published 20 July....
  • CQC API report c42da9cf-9145-4261-96bd-a15cbc128e67 (PDF, text extracted by script): Search of CQC API report c42da9cf-9145-4261-96bd-a15cbc128e67 (PDF, text extracted by script). Scope: CQC API report c42da9cf-9145-4261-96bd-a15cbc128e67 (PDF, text extracted by script). Result: record found: Care Quality Commission inspection of the location then registered as Addcounsel Limited (provider Harbor London Ltd, formerly Addcounsel Limited), visit 13 April 2022, report published 20 July....
  • CourtListener: Search of CourtListener. Scope: "Harbor London" (blocked). Result: record found: Care Quality Commission inspection of the location then registered as Addcounsel Limited (provider Harbor London Ltd, formerly Addcounsel Limited), visit 13 April 2022, report published 20 July....
  • press and news search: Search of press and news search. Scope: first-hand bylined reporting from inside the facility, last 5 years. Result: record found: Not within five years. A Spear's interview by William Cash dated 19 March 2018 is older than five years and describes a meeting, not the premises or care. A Spear's WMS round-up by Livia Giannotti....
  • statutory regulator records: Search of statutory regulator records. Scope: inspection history and grades of this site. Result: record found: CQC rated the service Requires improvement overall in a report published 20 July 2022, under the former location record (Addcounsel Limited, 28 Grosvenor Street, provider Harbor London Ltd, now....
C9 Environment, safety and nutrition · 4

The setting sub-score rests on one element, full-time housekeeping with 24/7 security and a driver at the top tier, giving 2. The emergency department element is not met: a 24-hour A&E at St Thomas' Hospital was verified, but the drive time was measured from 40 Grosvenor Gardens, the registered base, while clients stay in residences whose addresses are unpublished. Nutrition reaches 6 on four elements, including a nutritionist-led assessment to find deficiencies, monitoring with plan adjustment and education for after the stay. The mean of 2 and 6 gives 4.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: high

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • The nutritionist's degree qualification counted in the nutrition sub-score is not stated in a linked evidence item.
Sources (4 cited items):
  • Harbor London: Every tier includes full-time housekeeping, and the third tier adds 24/7 security and a designated driver.
  • Harbor London: The dietetics and nutrition page describes a thorough assessment by the nutritionists to identify nutrient deficiencies, monitoring of progress with the plan adjusted as needed, and knowledge to stay on track after the stay ends.
  • cqc.org.uk: The 2022 inspection summary records that potential ligature points were not always highlighted and that medication administration charts were not always fully completed.
  • cqc.org.uk: Place of care named as: Harbor London, 40 Grosvenor Gardens, Belgravia, London SW1W 0EB ("The Harbor Home")
C10 Clinical seniority and academic standing · 2

Only eight credentials could be read on an official or accredited register: three consultant psychiatrists on the GMC Specialist Register and five psychotherapists on the BACP register. Two gates are met, including the facility licence proven on the CQC register, but only one confirmed credential with a case role at this site forms the core, which caps the rest at isolated registered professionals. Fourteen further physician and psychologist credentials remain provisional with many register lookups open, so the raw score stays in band 2; no capacity figure was used.

ProvisionalA check was still open when the edition closed, for example a register lookup or a video not yet received, or evidence under embargo.: Clinician register lookups for this criterion were still open at the edition cut-off (see known_gaps). The points count as assessed on the evidence available; the band may change when the lookups are completed, which is resolved in a later edition.

ConfidenceHow well the evidence supports the score.: medium

Known gapsFacts the assessment needed but could not establish.:
  • 33 register lookups were not complete at publication; the C10 band may change when they are completed.
Sources (3 cited items):
  • gmc-uk.org: General Medical Council register reads on 2026-09-15 confirmed three consultant psychiatrists as registered with a licence to practise and on the Specialist Register, in forensic psychiatry and in general psychiatry, one with a substance misuse psychiatry endorsement.
  • bacp.co.uk: British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy register reads on 2026-09-15 confirmed five psychotherapists as registered members, one of them accredited.
  • cqc.org.uk: The facility licence is proven on the Care Quality Commission register, location 1-21967236803, queried 2026-09-15, registration active. Fourteen further physician and psychologist credentials are provisionally verified while 26 browser register lookups and 7 person-assisted lookups remain open.

Frequently asked questions

What does treatment at Harbor London cost?

The clinic publishes its prices in full, which is rare at this level. The entry tier, a 2 or 3-bedroom central London residence, is GBP 69,995 per week. A 4-bedroom residence is GBP 85,995 per week. A fully serviced 4-bedroom residence with full nursing, 24/7 security and a designated driver starts at GBP 99,995 per week. An initial consultation with the Chief Executive and the Medical Director costs GBP 1,500 and is deducted from the programme if the client proceeds. Typical length of stay is not published, so no total is quoted here. Payment, deposit, refund, extension and early-departure terms are not published either, and should be established before admission.

Where is the clinic and what is the setting?

The registered address is 40 Grosvenor Gardens, Belgravia, London SW1W 0EB, and the previous base was 28 Grosvenor Street in Mayfair. Treatment does not happen at a single clinic. The operator places each client alone in a central London residence, from period townhouses to modern serviced apartments, for the duration of the stay. Individual residence addresses are not published. The gain is world-class medical backup, safety and easy international access from either London airport. The trade-off is an urban setting with no grounds, no countryside and no views.

Who is the clinic designed for?

High-net-worth and high-profile individuals: executives, founders, public figures and their families, and particularly anyone who needs absolute confidentiality or who has not done well in conventional group-based treatment. It treats addiction, complex mental health conditions, eating disorders, trauma and neurodiversity. Dedicated Arabic-speaking and Mandarin-speaking teams and full Arabic and Simplified Chinese websites signal deliberate work with Gulf and Chinese clients. Specialist pathways exist for elite sportspeople. There is no group therapy and the client does not meet another client inside the residence.

How does admission work and how long is the wait?

Admission starts with a paid initial consultation of GBP 1,500, taken directly with the Chief Executive and the Medical Director rather than with an admissions salesperson, and credited against the programme if the client proceeds. A comprehensive psychiatric assessment follows, then a residence tier and a clinical team are matched to the client, including nursing cover and security where required. No waiting time is published, so any specific figure would be unverified. No policy on declining unsuitable admissions and no position on referral fees is published.

What happens after discharge?

Aftercare and outpatient services are the operator's own. The published elements are regular psychiatric reviews, structured relapse prevention, structured outpatient treatment in London, virtual sessions, guidance for family, and home visits by the client's own consultant psychiatrist or recovery and therapeutic support worker. Because treatment happens in a central London residence rather than a remote retreat, the model is designed so gains transfer into the client's ordinary environment. The duration, structure and price of aftercare are not published, and no written aftercare plan made before discharge is described, so what is included beyond the weekly residential rate should be established explicitly before admission.

Website